Search Wrap-Up Magazine By Name

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Denzel Washington Set To Recieve Award

(The Wrap-Up Magazine) Two-time Golden Globe Award-winner—and honorary sensational meme—Denzel Washington will be honored with the 2016 Cecil B. DeMille Award at the “73rd Annual Golden Globe Awards” on Sunday, January 10, 2016.

Lorenzo Soria, President of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA), made the announcement of Denzel Washington’s honor, saying, “Washington’s long and storied career is earmarked by his countless roles in front and behind the camera. It is the HFPA’s privilege to honor his contributions to the entertainment industry with the Cecil B. DeMille Award.”

The Cecil B. DeMille Award is given annually to a talented individual who has made an incredible impact on the world of entertainment. Previous recipients include George Clooney (2015), Woody Allen (2014), Jodie Foster (2013), Morgan Freeman, (2012), Robert De Niro (2011), Martin Scorsese (2010), Steven Spielberg (2009), Warren Beatty (2007), Anthony Hopkins (2006), Robin Williams (2005), Michael Douglas (2004), Gene Hackman (2003), Harrison Ford (2002), Al Pacino (2001), and Barbra Streisand (2000). Denzel is also the recipient of two Academy Awards, two Emmy nominations, one Tony Award, one BAFTA Award, one NAACP Image Award, and a Grammy Award for his narration of the legend of “John Henry.”

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts