A security bug allowed third-party developers to access Google+ user profile data since 2015 until Google discovered and patched it. Google+ made sharing online more like sharing in real life.
Due to low user engagement and disclosed software design flaws that potentially allowed outside developers access to personal information of its users, the Google+ developer API was discontinued on March 7, 2019, and Google+ was shut down for business use and consumers on April 2, 2019.
But here at The Wrap-Up Magazine, Google+ brought many viewers to our platform. We enjoyed and miss Google+.
Photos and videos stored in Google Photos, for instance, will not be affected. Your Google account, which is linked to services such as Gmail, YouTube and Maps, will continue to work, but your Google+ account, which was only used for the social network, will be deleted.