In December 2018, Google announced their decision to shut down Google+ for consumers. In April 2019, due to low usage and challenges involved in maintaining a successful product the company will be shutting down it's services.
On April 2nd, your Google+ account and any Google+ pages you created will be shut down and we will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts.
Read More on Google Support
Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted. Here is how you can download and save your content.
The process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts, Google+ Pages, and Album Archive will take a few months, and content may remain through this time. For example, users may still see parts of their Google+ account via activity log and some consumer Google+ content may remain visible to G Suite users until consumer Google+ is deleted.
As early as February 4th, you will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events.